USAC Members

Beth Christensen (Chair)

Term ends 9/30/18

Environmental Studies Program

Adelphi University
Phone: 516-877-4174
christensen@adelphi.edu

DaigleHugh Daigle

Term ends 9/30/17
Department of Petroleum & Geosystems Engineering

University of Texas at Austin

Phone: 512-471-3775
daigle@austin.utexas.edu

Susan DeBari

Term ends 9/30/19
Department of Geology

Western Washington University

Phone: 360-650-3588
susan.debari@wwu.edu

USAC-GiosanLiviu Giosan

Term ends 9/30/17
Dept. of Geology & Geophysics

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Phone: 508-289-2257
lgiosan@whoi.edu

USAC-HornbachMatt Hornbach

Term ends 9/30/17
Department of Earth Sciences

Southern Methodist University
Phone: 512-636-5030
mhornbach@smu.edu

USAC-KrissekLawrence Krissek

Term ends 9/30/17
School of Earth Sciences

Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-1924
krissek.1@osu.edu

Natascha Riedinger

Term ends 9/30/19
Boone Pickens School of Geology

Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-3635
natascha.riedinger@okstate.edu

USAC-ShevenellAmelia Shevenell

Term ends 9/30/17
College of Marine Science

University of South Florida
Phone: 727-553-3372
ashevenell@usf.edu leo.

Marta Torres

Term ends 9/30/19
College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-2902
mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

James Wright

Term ends 9/30/19
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Rutgers University
Phone: 848-445-3445
jdwright@rci.rutgers.edu

USAC Subcommittees

 

  • Staffing: Larry Krissek (Chair), Natascha Riedinger, Amelia Shevenell, Marta Torres
  • Workshops, Nominations, and Pre-drilling Activities: Matt Hornbach (Chair), Liviu Giosan, James Wright
  • Education and Outreach: Hugh Daigle (Chair), Susan DeBari