USAC Members

James Wright (Chair)

Term ends 9/30/20

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Rutgers University
Phone: 848-445-3445
jdwright@rci.rutgers.edu

Beth Christensen

Term ends 9/30/18

Environmental Studies Program

Adelphi University
Phone: 516-877-4174
christensen@adelphi.edu

Susan DeBari

Term ends 9/30/19
Department of Geology

Western Washington University

Phone: 360-650-3588
susan.debari@wwu.edu

Eric Ferré

Term ends 9/30/20
Department of Geology

Southern Illinois University

Phone: 618-453-7368
eferre@siu.edu

Jessica Labonté

Term ends 9/30/20
Marine Biology Dept.

Texas A&M University
Phone: 409-740-4921
labontej@tamug.edu

David Mallinson

Term ends 9/30/20
Department of Geological Sciences

East Carolina University

Phone: 252-328-1344
mallinsond@ecu.edu

Natascha Riedinger

Term ends 9/30/19
Boone Pickens School of Geology

Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-3635
natascha.riedinger@okstate.edu

Will Sager

Term ends 9/30/20
Dept. of Earth & Environmental Studies

University of Houston
Phone: 713-743-3108
wwsager@uh.edu

Amelia Shevenell

Term ends 10/31/18
College of Marine Science

University of South Florida
Phone: 727-553-3372
ashevenell@usf.edu leo.

Marta Torres

Term ends 9/30/19
College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-2902
mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

USAC Subcommittees

 

  • Staffing: Marta Torres (Chair), Eric Ferré, Natascha Riedinger, Amelia Shevenell
  • Workshops, Nominations, and Pre-drilling Activities: Beth Christensen (Chair), Jessica Labonté, David Mallinson
  • Education and Outreach: Susan DeBari (Chair), Will Sager