USAC Members

James Wright (Chair)

Term ends 9/30/19

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Rutgers University
Phone: 848-445-3445
jdwright@rci.rutgers.edu

Peter Clift

Term ends 9/30/21

Dep. of Geology and Geophysics

Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-578-2153
pclift@LSU.edu

Susan DeBari

Term ends 9/30/19
Department of Geology

Western Washington University

Phone: 360-650-3588
susan.debari@wwu.edu

Don Duggan-Haas (ex-officio)

Term ends 9/30/21
Paleontological Research Institution

Phone: 607-288-2669
dugganhaas@gmail.com

Eric Ferré

Term ends 9/30/20
School of Geosciences

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Phone: 337-482-2888
eric.ferre@louisiana.edu

Jessica Labonté

Term ends 9/30/20
Marine Biology Dept.

Texas A&M University
Phone: 409-740-4921
labontej@tamug.edu

David Mallinson

Term ends 9/30/20
Department of Geological Sciences

East Carolina University
Phone: 252-328-1344
mallinsond@ecu.edu

Suzanne O’Connell

Term ends 9/30/21
Dep. of Earth & Environmental Sciences

Wesleyan University
Phone: 860-685-2262
soconnell@weslyan.edu

Natascha Riedinger

Term ends 9/30/19
Boone Pickens School of Geology

Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-3635
natascha.riedinger@okstate.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Term ends 9/30/21
Graduate School of Oceanography

University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-6659
rebecca_r@uri.edu

Will Sager

Term ends 9/30/20
Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

University of Houston
Phone: 713-743-3108
wwsager@uh.edu

Marta Torres

Term ends 9/30/19
College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-2902
mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

USAC Subcommittees

 

  • Staffing: Marta Torres (Chair), Eric Ferré, Natascha Riedinger, Rebecca Robinson
  • Workshops, Nominations, and Pre-drilling Activities: Jessica Labonté (Chair), Peter Clift, David Mallinson, Will Sager
  • Education and Outreach: Susan DeBari (Chair), Doug Duggan-Haas (ex-officio), Suzanne O’Connell