USAC Members

Marta Torres (Chair)

Term ends 9/30/21
College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-2902
mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

Peter Clift

Term ends 9/30/21

Dep. of Geology and Geophysics

Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-578-2153
pclift@LSU.edu

Eric Ferré

Term ends 9/30/20
School of Geosciences

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Phone: 337-482-2888
eric.ferre@louisiana.edu

Don Haas (ex-officio)

Term ends 9/30/21
Paleontological Research Institution

Phone: 607-288-2669
dugganhaas@gmail.com

Jessica Labonté

Term ends 9/30/20
Marine Biology Dept.

Texas A&M University
Phone: 409-740-4921
labontej@tamug.edu

David Mallinson

Term ends 9/30/20
Department of Geological Sciences

East Carolina University
Phone: 252-328-1344
mallinsond@ecu.edu

Kathleen Marsaglia

Term ends 9/30/22
Department of Geological Sciences

California State University, Northridge

Phone: 818-677-3541
kathie.marsaglia@csun.edu

Suzanne O’Connell

Term ends 9/30/21
Dep. of Earth & Environmental Sciences

Wesleyan University
Phone: 860-685-2262
soconnell@weslyan.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Term ends 9/30/21
Graduate School of Oceanography

University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-6659
rebecca_r@uri.edu

Will Sager

Term ends 9/30/20
Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

University of Houston
Phone: 713-743-3108
wwsager@uh.edu

Mitch Schulte

Term ends 9/30/22
Planetary Science Division

NASA
Phone: 202-358-2127
mitchell.d.schulte@nasa.gov

C. Geoff Wheat

Term ends 9/30/22
College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences

University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Phone: 831-633-7033
wheat@mbari.org

USAC Subcommittees

 

  • Staffing: Rebecca Robinson (Chair), Eric Ferré, Kathleen Marsaglia, C. Geoff Wheat
  • Workshops, Nominations, and Pre-drilling Activities: Jessica Labonté (Chair), Peter Clift, David Mallinson, Will Sager
  • Education and Outreach: Suzanne O’Connell (Chair), Mitch Schulte, Don Haas (ex-officio)